Contacts

Welcome to MURFC

Melbourne University Rugby Football Club (MURFC) is a foundation Club of the Victorian Rugby Union and the only such club remaining in the Victorian Premier Division since 1909. MURFC fields five teams in the Premier Division, including a Colts (U20) team, and a team including Over 35’s. We welcome all players, students and non-students, coaches, and their families to the club.

The club fields players from many nations, with France, Ireland,England, Wales, Scotland, New Zealand and the Pacific Islands represented in our playing ranks. Joining MURFC is an excellent way to meet people if you are new to Melbourne and want to establish local and international social and professional contacts. The club supports several junior clubs and Schools rugby.

We aim to provide members with a first-class rugby framework that enables them to achieve their potential as players. Our coaching group with wide international experience is led by Jason Jones. We have strong links to the VRU and the Melbourne Rebels. MURFC prides itself on offering all players a pathway to higher grades of rugby. If you demonstrate talent you will progress through the grades and be released for representative duties if selected.

CLUB CONTACTS

FOR ALL NEW PLAYER AND MEMBER ENQUiRIES


Senior Grade and Colts:  Ian Jones – 0424 277 802
ian.jones@melbourneunirugby.com

Gents / Masters:  Nigel Aiken – 0418 373 283
na@giantred.com


General Manager:  Jason Jones – 0488 047 786
jason.jones@melbourneunirugby.com

Supporters and Volunteers  Peter Hone – 03 9509 0426


Senior Committee

President: Sean O’Donnel – 0409 720 787
sean@mindbank.net.au

Vice President – Rugby: Nick Derera – 0407 092 515
dereran@gmail.com


Vice President – Commercial: Peter Cusack – 0418 371 716
peter.cusack@ccbenvico.com


Secretary: David Loads – 0403 303 404
david.loads@melbourneunirugby.com


Treasurer: Rick Gerner – 0419 303 417
treasurer@melbourneunirugby.com


Director of Rugby Operations: Ian Jones – 0424 277 802
ian.jones@melbourneunirugby.com

Director of Sponsorship:  Craig Albison 0425 704 042
calbiston1@gmail.com


Coaches

Players are asked to contact their respective coach if they are unable to attend training.

Head of Physical Performance: Tony Sephton – 03 8344 8910
tony.sephton@unimelb.edu.au


Premier 1 Head Coach: Jason Jones – 0488 047 786
jason.jones@melbourneunirugby.com

Premier 1 Coach : Greg Coward – 0450 126 307

Premier 2 Coach: Stan Carnes – 0425 969 680


Colts Coach: Nick Piva-Giblett – 0413 089 266


Womens Rugby:  Silei Poluleuligaga – 03 8320 7383

Medical Support: Alicia Rayner – 0400 941 277

Phone+61 474 945 239

E-mailmelbourneunirugby@gmail.com

AddressBrens Pavilion, Macarthur Road, Parkville, Victoria, Australia 3052

Contact form