Our Purpose

Our club exists to provide our players with the opportunity to play rugby at the highest possible level, to develop personally and to make life-long friends.

Our Mission

To be the premier rugby club in Victoria and to provide pathways to amateur and professional excellence for our players, coaches and support staff.

Our Values

  • Teamwork
  • Courage
  • Achievement
  • Diligence
  • Inclusiveness
  • Honesty
  • Respect

Our Culture

  • The club is our home and we are family – we take good care of each other
  • We have both an amateur ethos and a professional approach
  • We take responsibility for our behaviour
  • We do the right thing
  • We respect the game, its officials and our opponents
  • We are all stewards of our club, its history and the legacy we have been left
  • We are all volunteers
  • We welcome people regardless of their gender, ethnicity, religion, nationality or sexuality
  • We make a contribution to the community that we are part of

Our Patron

Our Patron is the Vice-Chancellor of the University of Melbourne, Glyn Davis.

Our Club Captain

Our Club Captain for 2018 is Jimmy Yates

More About Jimmy Yates

Our Life Members

  • Peter Hone
  • Del Bobeff
  • Dr Geoff Vaughan
  • Rick Boykett.
  • Hayden Raysmith
  • Roger Allen
  • Mike Phelan
  • Simon Davis
  • Paul Webster
  • Craig Albiston
  • Rick Gerner

Our Committee

Sean O’Donnell – PresidentPeter Cusack – Vice President Commercial

Nick Derera – Vice President Rugby Performance

Rick Gerner – Treasurer

Kat Crumpler – Secretary

Joel Djosovic

Jimmy Yates

Mikey Lauleong

Gary Berman

Our Sponsors

The University of Melbourne


Removal Brokers World Wide




CCB Envico

Maxwell Estates

© All Rights Reserved 2019